Here you may find our privacy policy and relevant revocation information.

Request
Newsletter

Here you may find our privacy policy and relevant revocation information.

Book now

Mountainbike in Ahrn valley:

On panoramic trails to the horizon and beyond

On panoramic trails to the horizon and beyond

Swing into the bike saddle and let the wheels go, where and how it makes you pleasure. More than two dozen routes take you on a mountain bike through the Ahrn valley. You cross on maintained roads our pastures, drive through fragrant forests, can dare demanding pass tours, go into rapture on scenic routes, try single tracks or simply bike with the family.

Light beginners tours in the surroundings

Light beginners tours in the surroundings

For the beginning one of the tours in the vicinity of St. Johann is the perfect solution, which will lead you from there to either Platterhof or Rotbach and back. Then you are more than an hour on wheels (6 or 9 km) and overcome almost 500 meters difference in altitude: this is ideal for a trip with children exploring around the area. Of course on a mountain bike you can go through the Ahrn valley around Luttach: to the Großstahlhof, the Obersteinerhof or the Weissbach sports field. These routes are respectively 8 and 12 km long and have a rather low gradient.

Until the end of the valley or to the Rieserferner group

Until the end of the valley or to the Rieserferner group

Completely on the other side of the range there are outreaching tours like the one from Bruneck to Kasern along the Ahr. It stretches over 50 kilometers and 900 meters difference in altitude, so that an entire morning or afternoon you will be on the road in the mountain in the Ahrn valley. If you want to make something great, the 100 km long tour to Rieserferner group beckons you. You start in Sand in Taufers and undergo remarkable 2,000 metres difference in altitude.

Anfragen
Newsletter abonnieren
Buchen

Mountainbike im Ahrntal:

Auf Panorama-Trails bis zum Horizont und weiter

Auf Panorama-Trails bis zum Horizont und weiter

Schwingen Sie sich in den Sattel und lassen Sie die Räder rollen, wo und wie es Ihnen Freude macht. Mehr als zwei Dutzend Routen führen Sie auf dem Mountainbike durchs Ahrntal. Sie durchqueren auf gepflegten Wegen unsere Almwiesen, durchfahren duftende Wälder, können sich an anspruchsvolle Passtouren wagen, auf Panoramarouten in Verzückung geraten, Singletrails ausprobieren oder mit der Familie losradeln.

Leichte Einsteigertouren in der Umgebung

Leichte Einsteigertouren in der Umgebung

Für den Einstieg bietet sich eine der Touren im Umfeld von St. Johann an, die Sie von dort entweder zum Platterhof oder nach Rotbach und wieder zurück führen. Dann sind Sie maximal eine Stunde auf dem Rad (6 bzw. 9 km) und überwinden knapp 500 Höhenmeter – ideal für einen Ausflug mit Kindern und um die Gegend zu erkunden. Natürlich können Sie auch bei uns rund um Luttach auf dem Mountainbike durchs Ahrntal kreuzen: zum Großstahlhof, dem Obersteinerhof oder zum Sportplatz Weißenbach. Diese Strecken sind 8 bzw. je 12 km lang und haben eher geringe Steigungen.

Bis zum Talschluss oder zur Rieserfernergruppe

Bis zum Talschluss oder zur Rieserfernergruppe

Am anderen Ende der Skala stehen ausgreifende Touren wie die von Bruneck nach Kasern entlang der Ahr. Sie erstreckt sich über 50 km und 900 Höhenmeter, so dass Sie wohl einen ganzen Vor- oder Nachmittag auf dem Mountainbike im Ahrntal unterwegs sein werden. Wenn Sie sich etwas Großes vornehmen möchten, winkt die 100 km lange Tour zur Rieserfernergruppe. Dabei starten Sie in Sand in Taufers und absolvieren beachtliche 2.000 hm.