Here you may find our privacy policy and relevant revocation information.

Request
Newsletter

Here you may find our privacy policy and relevant revocation information.

Book now

Holidays in Luttach / South Tyrol:

The pearl in Ahrn valley

Holidays in Luttach / South Tyrol: The pearl in Ahrn valley

At the entrance of the Ahrn valley and at the foot of the local mountain Schwarzenstein (3,368 m) there is Luttach. The idyllic resort is a member of Ahrn valley municipality – and there you will also find our Maurlechnhof, admirably located in the Weißbachstraße. During your holiday in Luttach you always have the main ridge of the Zillertal Alps in front of you, which runs as a landmark high above the Ahrn valley. Nearby 14 three-thousanders rise up, which include besides the Schwarzenstein also the Turnerkamp (3,418 m).

Ideal for active holidaymakers

Ideal for active holidaymakers

Wonderful hiking you cannot only along panoramic paths of this mountain massif, but also on the bottom of the valley along the Ahr. In addition, the Luttach region is known as an area for outreaching horse trekking, which is a pleasant experience throughout the year at the foot of the majestic mountain massifs in the far stretched valley. If you are adventurous, you will enjoy a splashy rafting tour on the Ahr. And if you spend your holidays in Luttach in winter, you can choose between the ski areas Speikboden and Klausberg, which are just few minutes away.

Culinary and cultural highlights

Culinary and cultural highlights

From the culinary point of view Luttach and the neighboring towns are characterized by the fact that many ingredients of the delicacies that are served here, still come directly from the farm and were processed there. And culturally our resort has something to offer too. A visit to our late medieval parish church of St. Sebastian with its carved altar of 1516 or to the Crib Museum “Maranatha” put you in touch with the deep piety of our region, and at the same time with the masterpieces of carving in Ahrn valley. If you want to be literary prepared for your holiday in Luttach, we recommend you the novel “Silence” by British writer Tim Parks. This actually takes place in our region.

Anfragen
Newsletter abonnieren
Buchen

Urlaub in Luttach / Südtirol:

Die Perle im Ahrntal 

Urlaub in Luttach / Südtirol: Die Perle im Ahrntal

Am Eingang des Ahrntals und zu Füßen des Hausbergs Schwarzensteins (3.368 m) liegt Luttach. Der idyllische Urlaubsort gehört zur Gemeinde Ahrntal – und dort finden Sie auch in der Weißenbachstraße in schönster Lage unseren Maurlechnhof. Bei Ihrem Urlaub in Luttach haben Sie immer den Hauptkamm der Zillertaler Alpen vor Augen, der wie ein Wahrzeichen hoch über dem Ahrntal verläuft. Ganz in der Nähe erheben sich 14 Dreitausender, zu denen neben dem Schwarzenstein auch der Turnerkamp (3.418 m) gehört.

Ideal für Aktivurlauber

Ideal für Aktivurlauber

Wunderbar wandern können Sie nicht nur auf den Panoramawegen dieser Gebirgsmassive, sondern auch auf der Talsohle in Nähe der Ahr. Zudem ist die Region Luttach bekannt als Areal für ausgreifendes Pferdetrekking, das in dem weit gestreckten Tal unterhalb der majestätischen Bergmassive das ganze Jahr über ein schönes Erlebnis ist. Wenn Sie auf Abenteuer aus sind, wird Ihnen eine spritzige Rafting-Tour auf der Ahr Freude machen. Und wenn Sie im Winter Ihren Urlaub in Luttach verbringen, können Sie zwischen den Skigebieten Speikboden und Klausberg wählen, die nur wenige Minuten entfernt liegen.

Kulinarische und kulturelle Highlights

...die Kirche zum hl. Sebastian von Luttach

…die Kirche zum hl. Sebastian von Luttach

 

Kulinarisch zeichnen sich Luttach und die Nachbarorte dadurch aus, dass viele Zutaten der Schmankerl, die bei uns auf den Teller kommen, noch direkt vom Bauernhof stammen und dort verarbeitet wurden. Und auch kulturell hat unser Ferienort einiges zu bieten. Ein Besuch in unserer spätmittelalterlichen Pfarrkirche zum HL. Sebastian mit ihrem Schnitzaltar von 1516 oder im Krippenmuseum „Maranatha“ bringt Sie in Kontakt mit der tiefen Frömmigkeit unserer Region und gleichzeitig den Meisterwerken der Ahrntaler Schnitzkunst. Wenn Sie sich literarisch auf Ihren Urlaub in Luttach vorbereiten möchten, empfehlen wir Ihnen den Roman „Stille“ des britischen Schriftstellers Tim Parks. Denn dieser handelt in unserem Ort.